Posted in Books ^_^

BookTube-A-Thon 2016

booktubeathon2016

This year I decided to participate in the BookTube-A-Thon which takes place between 18th and  24th of July. For these 7 days you have to try to complete 7 challenges.

Here are the challenges and the books that I read through the Booktube-A-Thon:

1. Read a book with yellow on the cover –  Uprooted by Naomi Novik

I had really high expectations for this book. For me it was like reading the first book from the Throne of glass series – it was good, but it wasn’t that interesting. It took me 3 days to finish it.  😀

изтръгнати от корен

2. Read a book only after sunset – Angelfall by Susan Ee

It’s the first book in the Penryn & the End of Days series. I couldn’t read the hole book. I only got to read 276 pages out of 354. If only I had one or two more hours before the end of the BookTube-A-Thon  I would’ve been able to finish it. It’s a post-apocalyptic book and I really enjoyed  reading it  ^_^ !

ангелско нашествие

3. Read a book you discovered through Booktube-  Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Again Uprooted.  Regan from PeruseProject was talking about it so I decided to give it a try.

4. Read a book by one of your favorite authors – The Tales of Beedle the Bard and Quidditch Through the Ages

It was about time to finally sit down and read another J.K.Rowling book. I actually read two from the Hogwarts Library cuz why not 😀 .

5. Read a book that is older than you – Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

Ray Bradbury has created a world where reading books is illegal. I’m not gonna say anything else about it cuz I don’t want to spoil you :D. It’s a classic and I haven’t read much classics before. It’s time to change that.

6. Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation – 1984 by George Orwell

Big Brother is watching you 24/7 and you can’t hide from him. This book completely blew my mind.

DSC_0016

7. Read seven books – Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

The seventh book that I read was Obsidian. It was amazing! I started reading it on the last day of the  BookTube-A-Thon. I wasn’t sure if I would be able to finish it on time but I did it and I’m so proud of myself ^^. Ones you start reading it you just can’t put it down :D. If you haven’t read it you should give it a try. There really is chemistry between Katy and Damon. I ship them so bad :D. I can’t wait to start the next book and see what happens.

This is probably the first and the last time I’m taking part in the BookTube-A-Thon :(. I will be starting university soon so I will have less free time for reading books :(. It was a fun thing to do cuz I was really bored these days :D.

If you had been participating in the BookTube-A-Thon  tell me what books did you read.

Leave a Reply

